Plovdiv, traveling one of the oldest cities in Europe

Expenses / Food / Transport / Save Money / To Do's Plovdiv is the second biggest city in Bulgaria and is located more or less in the center of the country. The city is looking back at an unbelievable history. You will find ruins from the 6th millenium BC. Plovdiv offers many historical attractions and is a wonderful place for...

Sofia, traveling the most beautiful city on the Balkans

Expenses / Food / Transport / Save Money / To Do's Sofia Sofia, the bulgarian capital is a fascinating city. A lot of people imagine Sofia as a typical eastern european city with socialistic architecture. But Sofia got over that a long time ago. It's a modern multicultural city, fast growing and just waiting to be explored. When traveling to Sofia...

There will never be a right moment

Time To Travel
Does that sound familiar to you? You want to have a family, but it's not the right moment, you want to start writing your own book, but it's still not right moment, you want a pay raise but it's not the right moment, you want to travel the world and guess what: still not the right moment... Life is full...

How traveling changes your lifes

Sinces I've started traveling, people keep saying that I have changed a lot. I was thinking about it and wondering whether it means something positive or negative. Fact is, I have changed of course, because people change during the years. Traveling has also changed me in a very positive way. Since I've decided dedicate my life to traveling, I...

I’m not a runaway – or maybe I am?

My parents told me once, that traveler seem like people running away from something: from reality, problems or whatever. I have heard that many times and also people I have met during my trips have heard that. So it seems that everybody who doesn't have a 9 to 5 job is a runaway. People love traveling, but not for...

No time to travel? It’s a matter of priority

It seems like the time is always running out and 24 hours a day are way not enough. What, it's again my birthday? But it feels like yesterday we celebrated! I know a lot of people who complain about the lack of time and therefore they can't travel. They just don't have the time. Well, the financial part may be...

Plovdiv

Kosten / Essen / Transport / Geld sparen / To Do's Plovdiv ist die zweitgrößte Stadt Bulgariens und befindet sich mehr oder weniger zentral gelegen im Landesinneren. Die Stadt blickt auf eine unglaubliche Geschichte zurück. Überreste von Siedlungen lassen sich auf das 6. Jahrtausend vor Christus datieren. Plovdiv bietet jede Menge historische Attraktionen und ist ein wunderbarer Ort zum Spazieren...

Sofia, Reise in die schönste Stadt auf dem Balkan

Kosten / Essen / Transport / Geld sparen / To Do's Sofia Sofia, die Hauptstadt Bulgariens ist absolut faszinierend. Viele stellen sich unter Sofia eine typisch osteuropäische Stadt mit sozialistischen Überbleibsel vor. Aber Sofia ist mittlerweile eine multikulturelle Stadt, die sehr schnell wächst und immer moderner wird. Wer Sofia besucht wird von der Gastfreundschaft der Menschen, dem günstigen Standard und dem...

Es wird nie der richtige Zeitpunkt sein

Time To Travel
Na, kommt euch das bekannt vor? Ihr wollt eine Familie gründen, aber noch ist nicht der richtige Moment dafür. Ihr wollt euren Chef um eine Gehaltserhöhun fragen, aber ihr wartet auf den richtigen Moment. Ihr wollt endlich damit anfangen euer Buch zu schreiben, aber nicht heute, ihr wartet auf den richtigen Moment. Ihr wollt um die Welt reisen, aber...

Warum dich Reisen zum Positiven verändert

In den letzten Jahren, die ich immer mehr und mehr mit Reisen verbracht habe, wurde ich häufig gefragt, wie mich das Reisen verändert hat. Ich habe oft über diese Frage nachgedacht und bin zu einem eindeutigen Ergebnis gekommen. Das Reisen hat mich extrem verändert, und zwar zum Positiven. Seit ich es mir zur Berufung gemacht habe, die Welt zu...

Nein, ich laufe nicht weg! Oder doch?

Ein guter Freund hat mir einmal gesagt, dass ich mit meinen Reisen immer vor irgendetwas weglaufe: vor der Realität, vor Problemen und weiß ich was. Allerdings ist es nicht das erste Mal, dass ich so etwas höre. Menschen, die ich auch Reisen kennengelernt habe, haben ebenfalls häufig diese Kommentare gehört. Anscheinend gilt jeder, der keinen 9/5 Job hat und...

Keine Zeit zum Verreisen? Eine Frage der Priorität!

Täglich laufen wir der Zeit hinterher und wir fühlen uns so, als liefe uns die Zeit davon. Längst schon reicht uns ein 24 - Stunden Tag nicht mehr aus. War nicht erst vor kurzem Weihnachten? Schon wieder Geburtstag? Das war doch erst vor ein paar Wochen! Ich kenne mehr Menschen, die sich darüber beklagen, dass sie keine Zeit haben...